[Retros] Rights & occasions

Joaquim Crusats joaquimchessproblem at gmail.com
Mon May 5 10:13:52 EDT 2014

After reading GR's post it is clear that the point under discussion is not
a matter of choice: one of the options has clear advantages.

In the new FIDE rules: "9.2. Positions are consiered to be the same IF AND
ONLY IF...". Then comes the "thus (2)" .

I frankly don't understand how (2) follows from that "if and only if"
(unless a castling right is considered to be a move).

So let's forget what the rules say, we don't need them: we all know what
they pretend to say!
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.pairlist.net/pipermail/retros/attachments/20140505/aff8af92/attachment.htm>

More information about the Retros mailing list