[Retros] Solidarity chess (=SC)

Francois Labelle flab at wismuth.com
Thu Dec 20 03:51:10 EST 2012

On 12/19/2012 05:40 PM, Noam Elkies wrote:

> Eric Angelini <Eric.Angelini at kntv.be> writes:


>> I know that I am not allowed to put delibarately my King in check --

>> but how does this affect the chess game where the only rule is: -

>> you win the game by capturing the opponent's King, period?

> No real difference as long as you're concerned only with orthodox play

> (wins stay wins, "mate in n" becomes "win in n+1", etc.).

I don't think so! The position below is a "mate in 1" which becomes a
"win in 3" if we need to capture the opponent's King:



More information about the Retros mailing list