[Retros] How many times could a Diagram be repeated during a legal game?

Pastmaker at aol.com Pastmaker at aol.com
Sun Jun 3 11:06:33 EDT 2007

I agree completely with Alexander. As some relatively recent correspondence
discussed, neither the repeated-position draw nor the
50-moves-without-pawn-move-or-capture draw are automatic (see FIDE Rules of Chess 9.2 and 9.3).

Tom Volet

See what's free at
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.pairlist.net/pipermail/retros/attachments/20070603/c3d349b4/attachment.htm>

More information about the Retros mailing list